Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home 2016 HH Sheikh Maktoum Cup

Official Event Website

2008 Al Maktoum Cup

2008 Al Maktoum Cup
Images by Steph Teeter

Start List | Complete Results

2015 HH Sheik Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Endurance Cup

USA Riders: Melody Blittersdorf and CA Iceman, Heather Reynolds and Bound for Honor, Jeremy Reynolds and Danire, Meg Sleeper and Syrocco Rabia

UAE: Jeremy Reynolds and Danire Finish 71st in Sheikh Mohammed Endurance Cup

January 9 2016

Jeremy Reynolds and Danire were the only pair of the 4 USA entries to complete this year's 160-km Sheikh Mohammed Endurance Cup in Dubai. They finished 71st in a time of 10:00.22

Heather Reynolds' mount Bound for Honor was eliminated at Gate 3 for Irregular Gait.

Meg Sleeper and Syrocco Rabia were eliminated at Gate 3 for Irregular Gait.

Melody Blittersdorf and CA Iceman were eliminated at Gate 3 for Metabolics.

Winning time for the desert race was 6:32.50 for the UAE's HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Al Maktoum aboard the 14-year-old mare Ajayeb.

81 horses out of 227 starters finished the race (35%).

Hamdan spearheads spectacular Emirati 1-2-3

Img credit: WAM
Gulfnews.com - Full Article Crown Prince flies UAE flag high after winning Shaikh Mohammad Endurance Cup for second year

Published: January 9, 2016 Gulf News
Leslie Wilson Jr, Racing & Special Features Writer

Dubai: Shaikh Hamdan Bin Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, won the prestigious His Highness Shaikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Endurance Cup for the second year in succession on Saturday and then said he would launch his quest to win February’s HH The President of the UAE Cup.

Riding Ajayeb, a 15-year-old French-bred mare trained by Esmail Mohammad, Shaikh Hamdan led home a spectacular 1-2-3 finish for Emirati riders in the 160-kilometre CEI 3 Star ride which was contested by 227 top riders, representing an impressive 41 countries.

Abdullah Ghanim Al Marri, winner in 2012 and 2013, was denied his attempt to become the first rider to win the competition three times, when he finished runner-up.

Saeed Mohammad Khalifa Al Mehairi, winner of the 160km 3 Star HH President Cup last season, took third place.

“I am honoured and proud to win the His Highness Shaikh Mohammad Cup for the second time,” Shaikh Hamdan told the Dubai Racing Channel. “It is one of the most prestigious rides on the endurance calendar and attracts some of the best riders in the world..."

Read more here:

World’s best to vie for Mohammad Endurance Cup

Gulfnews.com - Full Article

Impressive roster of 64 international competitors from 27 countries to contest 160km ride

January 8 2015

Dubai is set to host the world’s greatest endurance riders when the 2016 renewal of the HH Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Endurance Cup presented by Longines, is held at Dubai International Endurance City on Saturday.

The internationally-renowned CEI 3 Star competition, which was first held in 2008, is the highlight of the Dubai endurance season and is organised by the Dubai Equestrian Club (DEC).

The prestigious annual ride will feature an impressive roster of 64 international competitors from 27 countries including, for the first time ever, a rider from Thailand...

Read more at http://gulfnews.com/sport/horse-racing/world-s-best-to-vie-for-mohammad-endurance-cup-1.1650151