Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home HH The President of The United Arab Emirates Presidents Cup for Young Riders
Interactive Map
Requires GoogleEarth

2007 Young Riders President's Cup
2006 Young Riders President's Cup

Presidents Cup Junior & Young Riders
Images by Steph Teeter

HH The President of The United Arab Emirates
Presidents Cup for Young Riders

Photo Gallery || Video Gallery || Special Photos || Results

The confusion... and explanation || Steph's Story

UAE Equestrian Federation: Hamdan Mousa wins President's Cup for juniors

Hamdan Mousa Mohammad Al Hammadi won the His Highness The President of the United Arab Emirates Cup for Junior and Young Riders at the Boud Theib Endurance Village in Al Khatem on Saturday, February 9, 2008.

He was riding 11-year-old grey mare Nadja Lotoise, owned by UAE Deputy Prime Minister Sheikh Sultan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, to clinch the coveted ride and finished the distance in four hours, 48 minutes and 15 seconds.

The ride which was sponsored by Hydra Properties was flagged off in the early morning at 6.30 am with 44 riders. The 120-km FEI.CEIJY three-star was run in five phases of 30 km, 30km, 24 km, 20 km and 16 km respectively.

Second place went to Rashed Ajmad Al Bloushi from Al Reef Stables. He was riding nine-year-old chestnut gelding Waterlea Tuppence. Khalifa Ganem Al Merri clinched the third place riding 15-year-old grey gelding Little Joe Fox owned by Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

"I am very happy to win this prize as this is my first ever win and I have been taking part in competitions for over seven years now. Finally to win in the President's Cup is a great victory and I am very happy," Al Hammadi told the gathered media after his stupendous victory.

Sheikh Khalid bin Sultan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, CEO of Hydra Properties Dr Sulaiman Al Fahim, Emirates Heritage Club's Mohammad Saif Al Neyadi and Tasweeq Managing Director Lara Sawaya were present during the prize distribution ceremony.

The 160-km The President's Cup will be held on Saturday February 16, 2008, at the Emirates International endurance Village, Al Wathba.

Top 3 Finishers
1. Hamdan Mousa Mohd Al Hammadi on Nadja Lotoise: 04.48.15  24.98k/hr
2. Rashed Ahmed Al Baloushi on Waterlea Tuppence: 04.48.16  24.98k/hr
3. Khalifa Ghanim Al Marri on Little Joe Fox: 04.48.33  24.95k/hr
120km - Start List and Full Results (pdf)
80km - Start List and Full Results (pdf)
44km - Start List and Full Results (pdf)
Special Photos

Sh Sultan bin Zayed Al Nahyan and Young Riders

Steph and Raja Adib Hariz (Malaysia)

Korean Endurance Ambassadors

Wild Finish

Photo Gallery

Before the ride

The Ride

John's photos The Ride

All the rest


Find more videos like this on Endurance Riders
6KM from the finish

Find more videos like this on Endurance Riders
Adib at 6KM from the Start