Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home Ridecamp Archives
[Archives Index]   [Date Index]   [Thread Index]   [Author Index]   [Subject Index]

[RC] AERC Hall of Fame, Pard’ners Awards, and Volunteer Service Nominations - Michael Maul

To all AERC members,

*** DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MESSAGE WITH A NOMINATION. It will go to the whole list ***

Now is the time to submit nominations for the 2006 Hall of Fame, Pard’ners, and the *new* Volunteer Service Awards. Nominations will be accepted until September 24 and can be accompanied by supporting letters, photos, ride records as appropriate, and the reasons why you feel the nominee meets the award description. Submitting just a name will not be an effective way of nomination because the committee will be comparing a large number of candidates and additional information makes the selection process better. Nominations can come from any member including yourself for the awards.

The selection committee is composed of the the regional non-sanctioning members of the Board, the present VP, and the previous season's VP.

Hall of Fame: 2 categories - Equine and Member - honoring their lifetime
achievements by recognizing outstanding performances or outstanding
contributions to the sport or to AERC

Pard'ners Award: Rider and horse perform together as a mutually bonded
team. Rider and horse engender a spirit of friendship, enthusiasm and
championship that makes those around them glad to have attended the
ride. However competitive they may be, good sportsmanship remains their
first priority. Horse and rider take care of each other. Together horse
and rider personify the prevailing and abiding goal of AERC "To Finish
is to Win". This award was established in honor of the late Mae Schlegel.

AERC Volunteer Service Award. This award is established to honor an AERC member who has devoted an extraordinary amount of volunteer effort, time and service on behalf of the AERC over many years. This award may not be given every year.

Please send your nominations by September 24 using any of the following
methods with the email response being the preferred one:

*** DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MESSAGE. It will go to the whole list ***

Email to Mike Maul - Chairperson at mmaul@xxxxxxxxx
Paper mail to Mike Maul, 913 CR 423, Alvin, TX 77511
Paper mail to AERC, P.O. Box 6027, Auburn, CA 95604

Mike Maul
Chair of the Selection Committee


Ridecamp is a service of Endurance Net, http://www.endurance.net.
Information, Policy, Disclaimer: http://www.endurance.net/Ridecamp
Subscribe/Unsubscribe http://www.endurance.net/ridecamp/logon.asp

Ride Long and Ride Safe!!