Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home 2008 Edaran Classic
Google Earth Folder of
Endurance Park

Download Google Earth

Official Event Site

2007 Edaran Classic
2006 Edaran Classic
2005 Edaran Classic

2005 Edaran Classic
Images by Steph Teeter


King's Horse Declared Best Condition Horse in CEI 3* 160km Category
His Majesty Seri Paduka Baginda Yang Di Pertuan Agong's horse Cristal De Suleiman bagged the Best Condition Horse Prize for the CEI 3* 160km category. His Majesty succussfully completed the 160km ride and finished in sixth place.

Mohd Yusoff Mohd Faizuddeen, 24, from Tengku Mahkota Kelantan Equestrian astride Nike picked up the Champion's prize of RM10,000 in the 160km category. In second place was Mohd Yusran Bin Yusuf, 23, also from Tengku Mahkota Kelantan Equestrian astride Nashaar. Mohd Yusran won RM8,000. Following in third place was Ir. Che Mohd Apandi bin Muhamad from Penn Endurance. Che Mohd Apandi astride Penn 2 clinched RM6,000

Team Event 160km
The top prize for the team event for the 160km went to riders from Darul Iman Equestrian Terengganu. In second placing was the team from the Royal Terengganu Endurance Stable and third placeing was won by Tengku Mahkota Kelantan Equestrian.

The Edaran Endurance Classic's CEI 3* 160km ride was scheduled as one of the rides in the EAM-FEI-ISN (Institut Sukan Negara) Malaysian endurance ride circuit building up to the World Endurance Championship 2008 to be held in November this year. It was also a qualifying ride for the Certificate of Capability (COC) required for elegibility to participate in the WEC 2008.

CEI 3* 120km ride
Juraino Bin Ab Rashid, aged 22, from Tengku Mahkota Kelantan Equestrian clinched the top price of RM7,000 in the CEI 3* 120km ride. He was astride Texas and finished with a total riding tie of 10 hours 20 minutes. Juraino was the only rider to complete the 120km ride.

80km Ride
Jeffree Zainuddin bin Mohamed Arif from 3Q Equestrian Centre astride Santina grabbed the first prize of RM5,000 in the 80km category with a total riding time of 5 hours 44 minutes.

Indonesian rider Hj Mohd Otto Satyawan Rachman finished one minute later to grab the second with a total riding time of 5 hours 45 minutes. Otto Satyawan was astride Lavender Lace. He won a cash prize of RM4,000

In third place was Abdul Halim bin Alihan of Royal Terengganu Endurance Stables astride Batavia. Abdul Halim finished with a total riding time of 5 hours 56 minutes. He won RM3,000.

40km Ride
The first place in the 40km ride went to Alex Jani Bin Santaban, 35, astride Kanahooe. He finished with a total riding time of 3 hours 56 minutes.

In second place was Muhammad Abdulla H.E.M. Hanssens, 49, astride Latoya. Muhummad Abdullah from Island Horses, Langkawi finished with a total riding time of 4 hours 26 minutes.

Asri Bin Abd Aziz, 26, from Royal Terengganu Endurance Stables, astride Jakum Murphy came in third with a riding time of 4 hours 39 minutes.

All winners in the 40km ride were awarded prizes in kind.