Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home Ridecamp Archives
[Archives Index]   [Date Index]   [Thread Index]   [Author Index]   [Subject Index]

[RC] [Endurance Riding: News] Malaysia: Shuaib Ishak Wins ISN-RTES-PENNEndurance ... - Endurance.Net


SETIU, March 8 (Bernama) -- A rider from the Ar-Raudhah Equine Centre, Mohd Shuaib Ishak emerged as champion in the 100km event of the ISN-RTES-PENN Endurance Race while Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin ended in sixth place in the competition held at the Lembah Bidong, here today.

Riding the horse "Martika", Mohd Shuaib clocked six hours, eight minutes and 27 seconds to walk away with the cash prize of RM3,000.

In second place was Amir Ghani Ahmad, also from the Ar-Raudhah Equine Centre, who clocked six hours, 23 minutes and 10 seconds while Abdul Rahman Mohd from the Terengganu Endurance team was third with a time of six hours, 32 minutes and 13 seconds.

The runner-up walked away with a cash prize of RM2,000 and the third-placed winner received RM1,500.

Tuanku Mizan, who represented the Royal Terengganu Endurance Stable (RTES), completed the race in six hours, 59 minutes and 41 seconds. Meanwhile, eight riders failed to complete the race.

In the 80km event, Mohd Nizam Muda from RTES emerged as champion clocking five hours, 26 minutes and seven seconds.

In second place was Zainuddin Yusof from the Bukit Kiara Equestrian Club (5 hours, 48 minutes and 33 seconds) while Raja Adib Hariz was third (5 hours, 52 minutes and 32 seconds).

In the 40km event, Nik Azmi Daud from Kelantan won with a time of two hours, 17 minutes and 56 seconds while Sabidi Ismail from Terengganu was second (2 hours, 20 minutes and 38 seconds) and Mohd Ramkli Abdul Wahab from Elmina Equestrian Centre was third (2 hours, 53 minutes and 49 seconds).

The Regent of Terengganu, Tengku Muhammad Ismail, also took part in the race.

Fifty-eight participants from throughout the country competed in the three categories.

Chairman of the State Committee on Youth and Sports Datuk Rahin Mohd Said gave away the prizes.

Posted By Endurance.Net to Endurance Riding: News at 3/08/2009 11:12:00 AM