Home Current News News Archive Shop/Advertise Ridecamp Classified Events Learn/AERC
Endurance.Net Home Ridecamp Archives
[Archives Index]   [Date Index]   [Thread Index]   [Author Index]   [Subject Index]

Re: [RC] scam? - Katrina O'Neal

That's a scam. They've been doing it for ages for horses. They ask to send you a banker's cashier's check for something over the price and then ask for a refund. But the CC is a fake.

The clues are always that the person can't speak/write very good English and that they know little or nothing about you horse/saddle ~ oh, and that they want to buy it right away! I usually get one or two for every horse I post for sale.

There are even warnings about this on most of the big Horse for Sale sites (Dreamhorse, Equine.com, etc.). Don't respond.


On May 3, 2005, at 12:10 AM, Ridecamp Guest wrote:

Please Reply to: candace cameron lunadelena2000@xxxxxxxxx or ridecamp@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hello, i was just wondering about some offers i have been getting from people to buy my saddle off of endurance net. They are from overseas and are telling me that they would like to pay for my saddle right away but have a friend that owes them money and they will have there friend pay for the saddle and then that they have a private shipper that will take care of the shipping. 2 people with the same sort of story have emailed. i was just wondering if this was a scam. it sounds kind of suspicious and just wanted to get a second opinion.

Ridecamp is a service of Endurance Net, http://www.endurance.net.
Information, Policy, Disclaimer: http://www.endurance.net/Ridecamp
Subscribe/Unsubscribe http://www.endurance.net/ridecamp/logon.asp

Ride Long and Ride Safe!!


<x-tad-smaller>Katrina O'Neal
Reckless Heart Ranch
822 Estates Loop
Priest River, ID 83856

[RC] scam?, Ridecamp Guest