For Immediate  Release





Kaung, Selangor, 19 May 2005-




Reigning World Endurance Champion, Shaikh Hazza of UAE To Compete at ar-Rauhdah Equine Centre



They will come from as far as the United Arabs Emirates, the USA, Australia and Brunei to ar-Raudhah Equine Centre in Kuang, Selangor to pit their skills and strategies in the grueling CEIO 3* 16o km Ride of the Edaran Endurance Classic 2005, come Saturday, 21 May.


The UAE team with the largest representation of  7  riders will  include the  World Endurance Championship  reigning champion, Sheikh Hazza Bin Sultan Al Nahyan and his brother Sheikh Khaled Bin Sultan  Al Nahyan



Reigning world champion, Shaikh Hazza Bin Sultan Al Nahyan


Sheikh Hazza astride British-bred  Hachim claimed the individual world endurance title in the recent FEI World Endurance Championship in Dubai this year. He finished at a record time of 7hrs 3 min


Others in the UAE team include Majed Ali Al Kayoumi, Musaid  Mohammed Al Mahrami, Tayef Ateeq Sabt Al Falahi, Khamis Ateeq  Al Romaithi and Abdul Rahman Mohammed Karam.  Abdul Rahman Mohammed Karam will ride in the 85km Ride Category.


From the USA is Stephanie Teeter who represented the USA in the World Endurance Championship in Compiegne, France.  Stephanie runs the highly rated



The competition will also see top rank rider from downunder Austalia, Peter Toft.  

Toft  who also breeds and trains horses has ridden all around the globe. 


Australia’s top rank rider, Peter Toft


Brunei will be represented by two riders including internationally qualified rider Pengiran Abdul Rahman.



The Malaysian Line Up


Malaysian riders in the CEIO 3* 160km ride will include an equally prominent line up. 


Competing once again this year will be HRH The Sultan of Terengganu, DYMM Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin , an avid and internationally qualified rider who represented Malaysia in the Dubai World Endurance Championship.




HRH The Sultan of Terengganu, Malaysia.            Shu’aib Ishak of the ar-Raudhah team

DYMM Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin


Other Malaysian riders include ar-Raudhah home team rider Hj Shu’aib Ishak who recently clinched the Sabah 140km Championship. Shu’aib also participated in the recent ai World Endurance Championship.


Dr Nik Isahak, Silver Medalist  at the last SEA Games, will ride Gedebe in the CEIO

3 * 160km Ride.  Dr Nik has participated in competitions around the globe including the last World Equestrian Games in Jerez, Spain.


Bakar Bin Aman or “Burn” of the Malaysian Endurance Riding Society will be astride Jogho.  Burn has 14 years of endurance riding to his credit and has participated in various countries including Argentina and France.  Burn  was the Assistant Chief D’Equip at the last World Equestrian Games in Spain.


Lady rider, Norlaily Bunyamin who represented Malaysia in the World Equestrian Games in Spain will once again take to the reins at ar-Raudhah.


The CEIO 3* 160 km ride  of the Edaran Endurance Classic 2005 will be flagged off by the  Honourable  Minister of Youth and Sports, Malaysia, YB Datuk Azalina Dato Othman Said at 3.30pm on 21 May amidst a gala opening ceremony.



For more information: